Default Recordings Home

Recent posts: admin

Conrad Subs – Hatred / Halfway to Nowhere – DEF045 – Out 06/11/17

Making his debut on Default we present Conrad Subs with two immense tracks showcasing his versatile style and production skills.
Hatred starts nice and mellow with an intro that could throw you off guard until the drop hits with harsh metallic breaks and in your face bass. Coupled with clever edits and soundscapes this track is a throwback to hard step from yesteryear, only for the headstrong!
On the flipside Halfway To Nowhere is the complete opposite showcasing Conrad Subs versatility with a wicked liquid roller. Lush atmospherics and rolling beats with a fat sub bassline, this track is sure to send you on a journey to liquid heaven.
Expect much more from Conrad Subs in the coming months

23 October 2017 Artist  Conrad Subs  Drum & Bass  Releases Read more

Out now – SynthForce – Another Day / Rolling Down – DEF044

We are very excited here at Default to present to you two fresh tracks from the man, SynthForce. Always solid in production who brings his own unique flavour each and every time.
Available now from our bandcamp page and also from all good download stores, plus streaming sites.

16 October 2017 Artist  Drum & Bass  Releases  SynthForce Read more

SynthForce – Another Day / Rolling Down – DEF044 – Out 16.10.17

Following on from his splendid release with us back in May, Synthforce returns with two absolute slammers.
Another Day delivers the goods with spine chilling vibes, infectious warped up basslines, clever edits and earth shattering stabs. A haunting roller at it’s best.
Rolling Down brings the liquid vibes to town, pure rolling beats awash with smooth subs, rolling basslines and irresistible atmospheric hooks.
Due out in all good digital download stores and streaming sites worldwide from 16.10.17.

10 October 2017 Artist  Drum & Bass  SynthForce Read more

West – #9 DEF-Cast 2017

Latest DEF-Cast from West – Featuring fresh tracks from Fragment, J.O.E, DJ Ransome, Conrad Subs, SynthForce, Leniz along with many others.

3 October 2017 Mixes  West Read more

DNB Dojo Podcast #11 from Hex

Check out the latest podcast mixed by DNB Dojo boss man himself Hex
Featuring our latest release from Ziz & Doc Logic with their roller “What Am I”…
Big tunes on this one…

29 September 2017 Artist  DJ  Doc Logic  Drum & Bass  Ziz Read more

Ziz & Doc Logic – Paint The Stars & What Am I – DEF043 – OUT NOW

Ziz & Doc Logic drops two clean cut rollers for your ears. Available now from all good download stores –
Check out the clips below.

25 September 2017 Artist  Default Recordings releases  Doc Logic  Naked Objects  Releases  Ziz Read more

DEF043 – Ziz & Doc Logic – Paint The Stars / What Am I – Out 25/09/17

Cutting their craft under a new guise, Ziz & Doc Logic (previously known as Naked Objects) return to offer up two new stunning cuts for us here on Default with tracks “Paint The Stars” and “What Am I”.

Paint The Stars, kicks off with a spacey intro before getting down to business with razor sharp beats and subs coupled with airy atmospherics.

What Am I has a different feel bringing some very intricate percussion and addictive stabs. No let up on this one, pure roller fashion.

Out on 25th September in all good digital download stores and streaming sites worldwide, have a listen to clips below.

11 September 2017 Artist  Doc Logic  Drum & Bass  Naked Objects  Releases  Ziz Read more

1 2 3 28