Default Recordings Home

Recent posts: admin

Overload pt 165 – Default Recordings Show with Flapjack & Guest SynthForce

Download the latest DJ set Overload Part 165 from Flapjack’s radio show with special guest SynthForce on every Saturday 9-11pm GMT.

28 July 2017 Artist  DJ  Drum & Bass  Mixes  Radio  SynthForce Read more

97.5 Kemet FM takeover on BBC Radio 1Xtra

Be sure to listen back to MistaJam’s 1Xtra show with 97.5 Kemet FM taking over the last hour in the mix which features Joe Nebula2 dropping DJ Ransome’s seminal track Fresh Air @ 2 hours 39 minutes & 39 seconds in the mix. Out now in all good digital download stores.
Listen back here

28 July 2017 Artist  DJ Ransome  Drum & Bass  Mixes  Radio Read more

Newcaise – Feeling Alive & What We’ve Become – Forthcoming on 14th August

Hailing from the Netherlands we bring you two talented young individuals going by the guise of Newcaise.
Feeling Alive is a smooth liquid roller that holds your attention throughout with cooling piano riffs and vocal stabs laid over an addictive sub bass for good measure. Pure summer vibes.
Newcaise continues to bring the summer vibes with What We’ve Become. A laid back amen roller with some great atmospherics.
We hope you’ll agree that this is an excellent introduction to what these guys are capable of. Be sure to see more from Newcaise in the near future.

28 July 2017 Artist  DJ  Drum & Bass  Newcaise  Releases Read more

Newcaise – New Artist Q&A

How did you first get involved in the Underground music scene?

Querijn: I think for me personally it was Monstercat. I was a dubstep fanboy I must say. After checking out all of the channel I found some Hardstyle tunes. Went checking out more & so my love for it became more & more. Somewhere between 2016 & 2017 I decided to search songs but couldn’t find any. So I went over to Liquid DnB since it was always my favorite second genre. So after finding tunes like Amaryllis – Hiver I started to love this genre even more then Hard style.

15 July 2017 Artist  Drum & Bass  Interview  Newcaise Read more

New Artist – Newcaise

We are extremely proud to announce new artists Newcaise to the Default camp. These two hail from the Netherlands and as soon as we heard their demos they sent into us we knew they had something special going on. Their debut release for DEF042 with tracks “Feeling Alive” and “What We’ve Become” will be released in all good digital download stores & streaming sites on the 14th August and we assure you will not disappoint following on with the Default quality you have now come to expect.

15 July 2017 Artist  Drum & Bass  Newcaise Read more

Kidsan – Midnight Blur – Out Now

Kidsan’s Midnight Blur is now available from all good download and streaming sites.

3 July 2017 Default Recordings releases Read more

Kidsan – Over You [VIP] – Out Now

Kidsan’s VIP mix of Over You is now available from all good download & streaming sites.

3 July 2017 Default Recordings releases Read more

1 2 3 4 5 6 30