Default Recordings Home

Recent posts: Uncategorized

Boundaries E.P Part 2

Off the back of the first installment from our Boundaries project – We can now proudly present Part 2 in the series. Available to download from Monday 3rd March.

25 February 2014 Artist  FOUREYE  Piercey  Uncategorized  West  WHATSON Read more

Exclusive Soundclips from the forthcoming EP BOUNDARIES Part 1

We thought you would like to hear some snippets of the tracks featured on the forthcoming BOUNDARIES ep Part 1, check them out below and feel free to visit our soundcloud page!

17 January 2014 Uncategorized Read more


We would just like to say a very happy xmas from all at Default Recordings! Thanks for all your continued support throughout 2013, we have some BIG things happening in early 2014, watch this space!

24 December 2013 Uncategorized Read more

Submit Your Track Demos!

We are always on the look out for new talent to join the Default krew so if you think you’ve got what it takes to have a release out on Default Recordings read on.

1 December 2013 Drum & Bass  Uncategorized Read more

Photos From Our Label Launch @ Cafe1001 02/08/13

Check out our photos from our Label Launch night @ Cafe1001, 91 Brick Lane, London from 2nd August 2013 HERE

14 September 2013 Uncategorized Read more

QST – Yellow/Red Dwarf Press Release

This is the press release from our distributers Cygnus Music for our first release on Default Recordings QST – Yellow/Red Dwarf which has received excellent reviews and feedback.

29 May 2013 Uncategorized Read more


Check out this mix from QST….
Don’t forget his debut release ‘Yellow’ & ‘Red Dwarf’ will be available from all good download stores from the 10th June 2013…

23 May 2013 Uncategorized Read more

1 2 3