Default Recordings Home

Recent posts: Default Recordings

DJ Ransome – Black Velvet / No Laughter Available 27th November

DJ Ransome comes correct with two more brilliant tracks, Black Velvet and No Laughter. Available from 27th November from all good download stores

13 November 2017 Artist  DJ Ransome  Drum & Bass  Releases Read more

Out now – SynthForce – Another Day / Rolling Down – DEF044

We are very excited here at Default to present to you two fresh tracks from the man, SynthForce. Always solid in production who brings his own unique flavour each and every time.
Available now from our bandcamp page and also from all good download stores, plus streaming sites.

16 October 2017 Artist  Drum & Bass  Releases  SynthForce Read more

West – #9 DEF-Cast 2017

Latest DEF-Cast from West – Featuring fresh tracks from Fragment, J.O.E, DJ Ransome, Conrad Subs, SynthForce, Leniz along with many others.

3 October 2017 Mixes  West Read more

Ziz & Doc Logic – Paint The Stars & What Am I – DEF043 – OUT NOW

Ziz & Doc Logic drops two clean cut rollers for your ears. Available now from all good download stores –
Check out the clips below.

25 September 2017 Artist  Default Recordings releases  Doc Logic  Naked Objects  Releases  Ziz Read more

Newcaise – Feeling Alive / What We’ve Become – Out Now

Available from today on all good download stores – Newcaise drop their first release here on Default – Check out the clips below

14 August 2017 Default Recordings releases Read more

97.5 Kemet FM takeover on BBC Radio 1Xtra

Be sure to listen back to MistaJam’s 1Xtra show with 97.5 Kemet FM taking over the last hour in the mix which features Joe Nebula2 dropping DJ Ransome’s seminal track Fresh Air @ 2 hours 39 minutes & 39 seconds in the mix. Out now in all good digital download stores.
Listen back here

28 July 2017 Artist  DJ Ransome  Drum & Bass  Mixes  Radio Read more

Newcaise – Feeling Alive & What We’ve Become – Forthcoming on 14th August

Hailing from the Netherlands we bring you two talented young individuals going by the guise of Newcaise.
Feeling Alive is a smooth liquid roller that holds your attention throughout with cooling piano riffs and vocal stabs laid over an addictive sub bass for good measure. Pure summer vibes.
Newcaise continues to bring the summer vibes with What We’ve Become. A laid back amen roller with some great atmospherics.
We hope you’ll agree that this is an excellent introduction to what these guys are capable of. Be sure to see more from Newcaise in the near future.

28 July 2017 Artist  DJ  Drum & Bass  Newcaise  Releases Read more

Kidsan – Midnight Blur – Out Now

Kidsan’s Midnight Blur is now available from all good download and streaming sites.

3 July 2017 Default Recordings releases Read more

1 2 3 6